Skip navigation

Daily Archives: April 12th, 2009

Just purchased one at Gnarly Vines along with a Hope bottle of wine for my Easter meal on Long Island. Oh and they’re open til 6pm in case you were wondering. (Not true of the liquor shop at the corner of Washington.)

[where: 350 Myrtle ave, Brooklyn 11205 ]
Image posted by MobyPicture.com
– Posted using MobyPicture.com

Will this be the Obama Outpost?
[where: Myrtle between Waverly & Clinton 11205 ]
Image posted by MobyPicture.com
– Posted using MobyPicture.com

[Where: 499 Myrtle Ave, Brooklyn 1120]
Corner of Myrtle & Ryerson.
Image posted by MobyPicture.com
– Posted using MobyPicture.com

Tricia Lee from Polish Bar of Brooklyn [where: 470 Myrtle Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11205], an early bird who owns and manages two beauty bars in Brooklyn, sent me this cheery message the other day:

La Stalla has breakfast at 8am tue-fri. Genius, a breakfast option that’s not a greasy diner!!! Thought i’d share. We early risers always get stuck with a bagel for breakfast. :-(, now I’m happy. Plus it’s like $6 bucks!! I think its a nice change for the neighborhood.

I don’t always eat breakfast out (I eat my own amaranth or quinoa porridge) but this should be good news for those who do! La Stalla, on the corner of Myrtle and Ryerson was formerly known as Los Pollitos. [Where: La Stalla, 499 Myrtle Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11205].