Skip navigation

Yes, Polish Bar of Brooklyn’s new cosmetics line. Polish Bar of Brooklyn is the nails and makeup place on Myrtle, near Hall.

Certainly not our first line of beauty products (would Karen’s Body Beautiful hold that distinction?) but definitely our first (and only) actual makeup line. (Full disclosure: I go to PBB all the time and live in the same building as its owner. I also own a blissful tube of their Joy lip gloss and the ladies at PBB taught me how to apply it and the rest of the unused makeup I have owned for years.)

I don’t think I envisioned when I moved to this neighborhood some time ago that I would one day buy my favorite lip gloss from its creator two blocks from my home.

Leave a Reply

